Pride in the Job Awards

Recognising the industry’s best site managers and driving quality in house-building for 38 years

Pride in the Job

What is Pride in the Job?

Pride in the Job is the most highly regarded competition in the house-building industry. Our awards scheme is dedicated to recognising site managers who achieve the highest standards in house-building.

Site managers are automatically entered into the competition if they are working on a site registered for NHBC warranty.

The competition is completely free and there are no entry forms to complete.


Friday 25 January 2019: The 2018 Supreme Winners and Runners-up were announced at a gala celebration in London.

See who won

About Pride in the Job

Pride in the Job is the only UK-wide competition dedicated to recognising site managers who achieve the highest standards in house-building. It has been instrumental in driving up the quality of new homes for 38 years.

Recognition, reward and reputation

A Pride in the Job award is the highest industry accolade a site manager can receive.

It represents success for the site manager, their team and associated trades as well providing a reputational boost for the building company. 

Useful Downloads Winners Map

NHBC OnSite - Your dedicated resource

Recognising the key role that site managers play in delivering high quality new homes, we have developed a dedicated online resource to support you and assist your development.

Visit NHBC onsite

Pride in the Job Awards 2018

Following the announcement of the first round winners in June, all successful site managers are invited to attend the Regional Award ceremonies held in the autumn to celebrate their exceptional achievement and go on to compete for a Seal of Excellence and Regional Award in their relevant category.

Please click on the stages below to discover the winners and who is in the running to win the ultimate industry accolade - A Pride in the Job Supreme Award!


Awards Archive

Welcome to the winners archive where you can find details of past Pride in the Job Award winners. If you require winner information from years prior to 2015 then please contact us.

2017 2016 2015